Rowley Lane, Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, HD8 0JD


Staff Team


Head Teacher: Miss Jenny Shore  - Designated Safeguarding Lead             

Assistant Head Teacher: Mrs Andrea Haigh - SENCo, Designated Teacher for Looked After Children and Deputy Safeguarding Lead


Foundation Stage

Mrs Rowena Lee

Mrs Sarah Sykes

Miss Vicki Shore (Early Years Lead)

Mrs Jo Abell

Key Stage One

Mrs Heather Kettlewell (Science & DT Lead)

Mrs Fiona Horsfield and Mr Nick Haigh

Mrs Nicola Southwell (Year 1-3 Lead)

Miss Charlotte Hives

Lower Key Stage Two 

Mrs Laura May (Science & DT Lead) and Mrs Louise Dennis (Arts Lead)

Miss Cheryl Rausse (Humanities Lead)

Mrs Debbie Bee (Computing Lead)

Mrs Lucy Abbey and Mrs Kath Martin

Upper Key Stage Two

Mrs Michelle Wood

Mrs Rachael Senior (PE & Healthy Living Lead)

Mr Matthew Warrington

Mrs Jo Birkinshaw (Year 4-6 Lead) and Mrs Claire Lund


Administration Staff

Mrs Jill Griffiths (School Business Support Officer)

Mrs Helen Taylor (School Business Manager)


Lunchtime Staff

Georgia Heaton

Sabrina Gruen

Ann Lodge

Joanne Hodkin

Samantha Welsh 

Gemma Dunbar

Laura Dyson

SM Sports Coaches


Caretaking Team 

Alan Sweeney (Caretaker)

Richard Holderness (Assistant Caretaker)






Teaching Assistants

Teaching assistants might support across different year groups and phases for certain activities but are based primarily in one phase.  Most support staff work part time but we try to make sure that there is someone based in a particular year group at all times.

Some work with a range of children in the classroom and also run intervention groups.  Some are employed for specific or targeted support linked to an Education and Health Care Plan. 

Foundation Stage

Mrs Louise Hever

Miss Chloe Parkinson

Mrs Michelle Joyce (Also Cover Supervisor)

Mrs Jill Ibberson

Mrs Sheila Carr

Mrs Sabrina Gruen

Mr Richard Holderness

Miss Charlotte Lammyman

Ms Stacey Sinclair

Ms Ali Maguire

Miss Sara Apostolakis

Key Stage One

Mrs Jenni Simms (Also Cover Supervisor)

Mrs Rachel Adams

Miss Karen Robinson

Mrs Caroline Roper

Mrs Gillian Avison

Mrs Emily Henman

Miss Victoria Muffitt

Mrs Natalie Broadfield

Lower Key Stage Two

Mrs Janet Hallam

Mrs Sarah Bintcliffe

Mrs Margaret Hudson

Mrs Ruth Smith

Mrs Sheila Carr

Miss Natasha Brooks

Mrs Sheila Carr

Miss Sally Brennan

Upper Key Stage Two

Mrs Karen Searby

Mrs Jane Ghaznavi

Miss Melanie Goodwin (Also Cover Supervisor)

Miss Susan Critchley

Mrs Elaine Balach


Senior Educational Teaching Assistant for Social and Emotional Wellbeing

Deputy Safeguarding Lead

Mrs Georgia Heaton



Charlotte Frankland (Manager)

Megan Sykes

Gillian Avison

Gemma Dunbar

Chloe Parkinson

Charlotte Lammyman

Ali Maguire

Victoria Muffitt

Occasionally REACH are also supported by other existing school staff.

Cleaning Team 

(Employed through Kirklees Cleaning Service)

Laura Dyson

Siouxan Smith 

Carol Hartley

Stacy Heppleston


Kitchen Team 

(Employed through Kirklees Catering Service)

Yvette Thwaites

Corrina Davies

Maria Conway

Jayne Leatherhead

Hannah Wagstaff-Cole

Michelle Firth